The Australian Curriculum sets out what all young Australians are to be taught, and the expected standards of achievement as they progress through schooling.

You can view the Foundation to Year 10 Australian Curriculum at The Curriculum Framework sets out a series of outcomes essential for all students to achieve. These outcomes describe what students should know, understand, value and be able to do as a result of their schooling. Students achieve the outcomes at increasing levels of complexity as they progress through their schooling.

Learning Areas

The curriculum is organised into eight (8) Learning Areas:

  1. The Arts
  2. English
  3. Health and Physical Education
  4. Languages
  5. Mathematics
  6. Science
  7. Society and Environment
  8. Technology and Enterprise

For more detailed information about the curriculum visit the School Curriculum and Standards Authority website

Curriculum Handbooks & Course Guides

All Curriculum Handbooks can be found here.

Booklists and Stationery Requirements

Booklists and Stationery requirements can be found here